Your Title Text
Your Subtitle text
Sports Teams and Camps

One of the high points of summers at Twin Farms is to participate and cheer for the "Tigers" as they compete in Montgomery County swim, dive, and tennis leagues.  Children up to the age of 18 years old can join these teams for friendships and experiences that will last a lifetime.  At Twin Farms our goal is participation for all in an atmosphere that is fun and nurturing for our children.




 
Follow us on Twitter:  @TwinFarmsClub



Index:  Tennis Camps | Tennis Team  | Dive Team | Swim Team



 Tennis Camps

Twin Farms offers a 1 week (Monday thru Friday) tennis camp to both members and non-members.  These camps run from 10:30 am to 1:30 pm, and dates will be announced soon for the 2015 season.

The cost is $105 per camper (for Twin Farms members) and $135 per camper (for non-members).  For more information on our Tennis camp, download our Registration Form, or e-mail us at TwinFarmsClub@gmail.com.




 Tennis Team

The Twin Farms Tiger tennis team is part of the Montgomery County Junior Tennis League.  2015 information will be posted soon!

June 17, 2014 (Tuesday) - Away match at Norbeck CC at 12:30 pm

June 19, 2014 (Thursday) -
Away match at Potomac Woods at 12:30 pm

June 24, 2014 (Tuesday) - Away match at Flower Valley at 12:30 pm

June 26, 2014 (Thursday) - Away match at Aspen Hill at 12:30 pm

July 1, 2014 (Tuesday) - Away match at Argyle CC at 12:30 pm

July 3, 2014 Thursday) - Away match at Cedarbrook at 12:30 pm

July 8, 2014 (Tuesday) - Away match at
Palisades Club at 12:30 pm

July 15, 2014 (Tuesday) - Boys' Tennis Tournament: Singles at noon, Doubles at 1:30 pm
                                      (12's at Argyle CC, 14's at Aspen Hill, 16's at Norbeck CC)

July 17, 2014 (Thursday) - Girls' Tennis Tournament: Singles at noon, Doubles at 1:30 pm
                                       (12's at Argyle CC, 14's at Aspen Hill, 16's at Norbeck CC)

-----


Coach:  Lee Ingham (
ralee99@hotmail.com)

Team Rep:  Teresa Flynn (tjohnflynn@aol.com)




  
Dive Team

The Twin Farms Tiger dive team is part of the Montgomery County Dive League.  For the 2015 season we are in Division IV and our meet schedule is:

June 14, 2015 (Sunday) - Away meet at Potomac Woods at 4 pm

June 21, 2015 (Sunday) - Home meet vs Mohican at 4 pm

June 28, 2015 (Sunday) - Away meet at Little Falls at 4 pm

July 5, 2015 (Sunday) - Away meet at Palisades at 4 pm

July 12, 2015 (Sunday) - Home meet vs Carderock Springs at 4 pm

July 19, 2015 (Sunday) - Divisionals at TBD at 8 am

July 22, 2015 (Wednesday) - All-Star meet (12 & under) at TBD at 3 pm

July 23, 2015 (Thursday) - All-Star meet (13 to 18) at TBD at 3 pm

-----

Twin Farms Dive Team Records (last updated on July 7, 2014)


-----

Head Coach:  Connor Scanlon (connormscanlon@gmail.com)

Assistant Coach:  Catherine Smith (catherinesmith013@gmail.com)

Team Rep:  Sue Badrian (mbadrian@mac.com) and Carol Guerrera (cguerrera@msn.com)



 Swim Team


The Twin Farms Tiger swim team is part of the
Montgomery County Swim League.  For the 2015 season we are in Division L and our meet schedule is:

Time Trials

June 6, 2015 (Saturday) - Home at 8:00 am

A-Meets

June 13, 2015 (Saturday) - Home meet vs Montgomery Square at 8:00 am

June 20, 2015 (Saturday) - Away meet at Willows of Potomac at 8:20 am

June 27, 2015 (Saturday) - Home meet vs Glenmont at 8:00 am

July 4, 2015 (Saturday) - Home meet vs East Gate at 8:00 am (graduating seniors' meet)

July 11, 2015 (Saturday) - Away meet at Forest Knolls at 8:20 am

July 18, 2015 (Saturday) - Divisionals at TBD at 7:20 am

July 25, 2015 (Saturday) - Relay All-Star meet at Rockville Municipal Swim Center at 10 am

July 26, 2015 (Sunday) - Individual All-Star meet at Rockville Municipal Swim Center at 8 am


B-Meets

June 17, 2015 (Wednesday) - Home meet vs
West Hillandale at 5:30 pm

June 24, 2015 (Wednesday) - Home meet vs Norbeck Grove at 5:30 pm

July 1, 2015 (Wednesday) - Away meet at Northwest Branch at 6:00 pm

July 8, 2015 (Wednesday) - Away meet at Franklin Knolls at 6:000 pm

-----

It takes a Lot of family involvement to make our swim team run smoothly.  We need more than 50 people to make a swim meet successful!

Please sign up to help:  Click here for our online volunteer sign up


-----

Swim Team Information:

2014 Swim Team Survival Guide
(updated May 9, 2014)

2014 Swim Team One Pager
(updated April 30, 2014)

Twin Farms Swim Team Records (last updated on July 19, 2014)

-----

Coaches:  TBD

Team Reps:  Lisa Caponiti  (lecaponiti@yahoo.co.uk) and Lynne Brady (brady310@verizon.net)



Last page update: 03/05/2015